Integrating my passion with my work.
04-28-2019, 06:31 PM
Integrating my passion with my work.
I’ve not shared this previously. As a therapist I give frequent presentations on mental health to colleagues, as well as, to other groups not involved in mental health. It’s been very fulfilling to incorporate things about Lincoln (and Mary Todd) into my power point programs. I gave a presentation today to a group of medical assistants-and mentioned Lincoln taking Blue Mass. They found that so fascinating! I had other opportunities to bring up Lincoln, as well. I just wanted to say it’s a beautiful thing to be able to combine passion with work.

Bill Nash
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2019, 07:11 PM
RE: Integrating my passion with my work.
(04-28-2019 06:31 PM)LincolnMan Wrote:  I’ve not shared this previously. As a therapist I give frequent presentations on mental health to colleagues, as well as, to other groups not involved in mental health. It’s been very fulfilling to incorporate things about Lincoln (and Mary Todd) into my power point programs. I gave a presentation today to a group of medical assistants-and mentioned Lincoln taking Blue Mass. They found that so fascinating! I had other opportunities to bring up Lincoln, as well. I just wanted to say it’s a beautiful thing to be able to combine passion with work.

A loud AMEN to that! I often tell people that I managed to turn my avocation into my vocation. Teaching history was rewarding, but the last forty years of working at Surratt House and deeply involved in my favorite topic - the Lincoln assassination - has been wonderful.
Find all posts by this user
04-29-2019, 08:28 AM
I envy you Laurie! What a wonderful thing to be fully into it like you are. You may never retire!

Bill Nash
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
04-29-2019, 09:42 AM